Blur, The Brits & Boredom

Blur in 1995

I haven’t watched The Brit Awards since the sorts of days as shown in the above picture of Blur.  I just can’t watch it without wanting to self harm.  Rhianna, Justin Bieber, Adele, Lorde?  Urrgghh, it’s just not for me.  The Brits has fast become an exercise in corporate back slapping where the record companies clean up and the true talent goes unnoticed and unrewarded.

The Brits did, one year, bring us a great collaboration from the late David Bowie and the Pet Shop Boys.  Check it out below.

My wife summed it up perfectly when she said going out to buy toilet roll was preferable to watching The Brits.

So in lieu of anything decent appearing on the Brits I thought I’d share my photos from Blur’s Blackpool gig last June.

Leave a Reply

