Richard Ashcroft announces new album – Hear new track “This is how it feels”

Richard Ashcroft fans were eagerly awaiting the announcement that came today.  The Verve front man announced his fourth solo album and his first in a little over ten years.  Entitled “These People”, the album features ten all new tracks and has today the track “This is how it feels” has been released as a taster of what’s to come.

Richard Ashcroft "These People" album artwork
Richard Ashcroft “These People” album artwork

Full Track Listing

  • Out Of My Body
  • This Is How It Feels
  • They Don’t Own Me
  • Hold On
  • These People
  • Everybody Needs Somebody To Hurt
  • Pictures Of You
  • Black Lines
  • Ain’t The Future So Bright
  • Songs Of Experience

The album is released on May 20 and you can check out the lead track, “This is how it feels “, below.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s